Seven Mavericks Wrestlers Named to NSIC Winter All-Academic Team

BURNSVILLE, Minn. — A total of 86 Minnesota State student-athletes have been named to the NSIC Winter All-Academic Team.

To be eligible for the NSIC All-Academic Team of Excellence, a student-athlete must have a 3.60 cumulative GPA or higher, while NSIC All-Academic Team members must have a 3.20 cumulative GPA or higher. Additionally, the student-athlete must be a member of the varsity traveling team, have reached sophomore athletic and academic standing at her/his institution (true freshmen, red-shirt freshmen, and ineligible athletic transfers are not eligible), and must have completed at least one full academic year at that institution.


  • Max Schwabe*
  • Shane Gibson*
  • Isaiah Mlsna*
  • Nicolas Leo
  • Brody Nielsen
  • Josh Piechowski
  • Mike Smith.

*Indicates NSIC All-Academic Team of Excellence

    Check out Mavericks Wrestling at Follow on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram.

    View More College News