Koslowski and Stevens selected as Co-Grand Marshals for Green Jacket Parade

Two distinguished members of the National Wrestling Hall of Fame – two-time Olympic Medalist Dennis Koslowski and Order of Merit honoree Sandy Stevens – will serve as co-grand marshals of Saturday’s Green Jacket Parade.

The event will be held on Saturday, April 22, 2023, at the Austin Country Club, 1202 28th St. N, Austin, MN, in conjunction with the 2023 NWHOF-MN Chapter Hall of Fame Day Celebration.

The Chapter will follow the MWCA lead and name their Tricia Saunders and Dave Schultz State Winners. George Graff will be honored with a 20-Year plaque for serving on the Committee. The following Minnesota Wrestling Legends will be inducted at 2:30 PM: Steve Carlson, Loren Hacker, Mark Krier, Larry Mollins, Cindy Nelson, Al “Swede” Olson, Bill Olson, Steve Ricard, Richard Saxlund, and Joel Viss.

The following NWHOF-MN Chapter Members have indicated they will be in the Green Jacket Parade of Hall of Famers: Charter Members Ron Malcolm & Don Meyers (Class of 2003), Gerry Gingles and Mike Rybak (2005), George Graff and Spencer Yohe (2008), Neil Ladsten (2010), Ron Ackerman, Scot Davis, and Mike Niemczyk (2013), Mike Bredeck, Buzz Cummins, David Erickson, and Al Olson (2014), Ed Homan (2015), Dr. Perry Malcolm, Steve Bechtold, Jerry Cleveland, and Eugene Hildebrandt (2017), Jim Bartels and Neal Skaar (2019), Mary Davis and Bill Schmidt (2020), Dr. John H. Berg and Ken Vogt (2021), Jim Harstad and Jerry Reker (2022). More are expected to show up as well.

Tickets available at the door or online https://mn-nwhof.ticketleap.com/
Contact Spencer Yohe for more information – spenceryohe@gmail.com

Would you like to receive the latest Minnesota wrestling news in your inbox?