Mustang Wrestling lands three on CSC Academic All-District Team

MARSHALL, Minn. – Three members of the Southwest Minnesota State University wrestling team earned spots on the 2022-23 College Sports Communicators (CSC) Academic Men’s At-Large All-District team announced on Tuesday.

Named to the All-District team include seniors Nye Becker and Jace Paplow and sophomore Sean Howk.

The 2022-23 Academic All-District® At-Large Teams, selected by College Sports Communicators, recognize the nation’s top student-athletes for their combined performances in the athletic realm and in the classroom. The CSC Academic All-America® program separately recognizes honorees in four divisions — NCAA Division I, NCAA Division II, NCAA Division III and NAIA.

Academic All-District® honorees advance to the CSC Academic All-America® ballot. First-, second, and third-team Academic All-America® honorees will be announced June 21.

Becker, a two-time Academic All-NSIC honoree and a three-year member of the team, hails from Browerville, Minn., and is an ag business manager major.

Howk, a fourth-year sophomore from New Ulm, Minn., is a two-time Academic All-NSIC honoree and a physical education/health/management major.

Paplow, an agronomy major from Dundee, Minn., is a three-year member of the program and is a two-time Academic All-NSIC honoree.

Last month, all three were named Division II Scholar All-Americans by the National Wrestling Coaches Association (NWCA).

Check out Mustangs Wrestling at Follow on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram. Buy Mustangs Tickets.

View More College News

Would you like to receive the latest Minnesota wrestling news in your inbox?