Greg Schwartz Memorial Wrestling Camp Awards

The 32nd Annual Greg Schwartz Memorial Wrestling Camp at Paynesville, Minn., wrapped up on June 14th. This year’s camp attracted 74 wrestlers from Paynesville, Belgrade-Brooten-Elrosa, Rockford, Minnewaska, Morris, and Eden Valley-Watkins.

Jose Anaya from Paynesville was selected as the Camp Most Valuable Wrestler in the Boys Division, and Levi Engen of Belgrade-Brooten-Elrosa was selected for the Craig Olsen Camp Hustle Award.

The camp welcomed girls for the first time. Brooklyn Binsfeld was selected as Camp MVW in the Girls Division and Kenley Kierstead-Hahn was selected Camp Hustle Award Winner. Both Binsfeld and Kierstead-Hahn are from Paynesville.

Preston Welling of Paynesville was awarded a Camp Loyalty Award for his sixth year in a row for camp attendance and being the first one to register over the years.

Would you like to receive the latest Minnesota wrestling news in your inbox?