Dakota Wesleyan Open

2023 Dakota Wesleyan Open results. Saturday, November 11 at Mitchell, S.D.

Brackets/Results on TrackWrestling.com

Open – 125
1st Place – Jaxson Rohman of Augustana (SD)
2nd Place – Dante Rigal of Briar Cliff (Iowa)
3rd Place – Logen Fischer of Minot State (N.D.)
4th Place – Carlo Arreola of Southwest Minnesota State
5th Place – Christian Olsen of Augustana (SD)
6th Place – Kipp Cordes of Dakota Wesleyan (S.D.)
1st Jaxson Rohman (Augustana (SD)) decision over Dante Rigal (Briar Cliff (Iowa)) (Dec 7-5)
3rd Logen Fischer (Minot State (N.D.)) decision over Carlo Arreola (Southwest Minnesota State) (Dec 12-7)
5th Christian Olsen (Augustana (SD)) no contest over Kipp Cordes (Dakota Wesleyan (S.D.)) (NC)

Open – 133
1st Place – Wayne Joint of Minot State (N.D.)
2nd Place – Jack Huffman of Augustana (SD)
3rd Place – Teagan Block of Northern State
4th Place – Jarrod Gilliam of Briar Cliff (Iowa)
5th Place – Andrew Ramirez Jr. of Minot State (N.D.)
6th Place – Owen Hansen of Augustana (SD)
1st Wayne Joint (Minot State (N.D.)) decision over Jack Huffman (Augustana (SD)) (Dec 2-1)
3rd Teagan Block (Northern State) tech fall over Jarrod Gilliam (Briar Cliff (Iowa)) (TF 17-0)
5th Andrew Ramirez Jr. (Minot State (N.D.)) medical forfeit over Owen Hansen (Augustana (SD)) (MFF)

Open – 141
1st Place – Kaden DeCoteau of Mary
2nd Place – Connor Whiteley of Augustana (SD)
3rd Place – Zach Zitek of Dakota Wesleyan (S.D.)
4th Place – Drew Bell of Fort Hays State
5th Place – Taylor Vasquez of Morningside (Iowa)
6th Place – Ethan Krey of Briar Cliff (Iowa)
1st Kaden DeCoteau (Mary) fall over Connor Whiteley (Augustana (SD)) (Fall 1:28)
3rd Zach Zitek (Dakota Wesleyan (S.D.)) no contest over Drew Bell (Fort Hays State) (NC)
5th Taylor Vasquez (Morningside (Iowa)) forfeit over Ethan Krey (Briar Cliff (Iowa)) (FF)

Open – 149
1st Place – Brady Collins of Nebraska-Kearney
2nd Place – Carter Ban of Northern State
3rd Place – Kage Lenger of Augustana (SD)
4th Place – Kyle Boeke of Augustana (SD)
5th Place – Davin Rose of Augustana (SD)
6th Place – Torry Early of Chadron State
1st Brady Collins (Nebraska-Kearney) fall over Carter Ban (Northern State) (Fall 1:36)
3rd Kage Lenger (Augustana (SD)) no contest over Kyle Boeke (Augustana (SD)) (NC)
5th Davin Rose (Augustana (SD)) no contest over Torry Early (Chadron State) (NC)

Open – 157
1st Place – Connor Simmonds of Augustana (SD)
2nd Place – Lane Ewing of Mary
3rd Place – Kelby Armstrong of Minot State (N.D.)
4th Place – Cael Larson of Northern State
5th Place – Ben Peters of Briar Cliff (Iowa)
6th Place – Cody Wienen of Minnesota State Moorhead
1st Connor Simmonds (Augustana (SD)) fall over Lane Ewing (Mary) (Fall 0:41)
3rd Kelby Armstrong (Minot State (N.D.)) no contest over Cael Larson (Northern State) (NC)
5th Ben Peters (Briar Cliff (Iowa)) no contest over Cody Wienen (Minnesota State Moorhead) (NC)

Open – 165
1st Place – Kaleb Bigelow of Dakota Wesleyan (S.D.)
2nd Place – Cael Robb of Nebraska-Kearney
3rd Place – Brendan Barnes of Minot State (N.D.)
4th Place – Zander Ernst of Morningside (Iowa)
5th Place – Caden Young of Southwest Minnesota State
6th Place – Garrett Willuweit of Nebraska-Kearney
1st Kaleb Bigelow (Dakota Wesleyan (S.D.)) decision over Cael Robb (Nebraska-Kearney) (Dec 7-3)
3rd Brendan Barnes (Minot State (N.D.)) no contest over Zander Ernst (Morningside (Iowa)) (NC)
5th Caden Young (Southwest Minnesota State) major decision over Garrett Willuweit (Nebraska-Kearney) (Maj 9-1)

Open – 174
1st Place – Coy Gunderson of Augustana (SD)
2nd Place – Mason Fey of Northern State
3rd Place – Lane Miller of Dakota Wesleyan (S.D.)
4th Place – Jackson Chapin of Morningside (Iowa)
5th Place – Ethan Gregg of Briar Cliff (Iowa)
6th Place – Jonah Gruenes of Augustana (SD)
1st Coy Gunderson (Augustana (SD)) fall over Mason Fey (Northern State) (Fall 0:00)
3rd Lane Miller (Dakota Wesleyan (S.D.)) no contest over Jackson Chapin (Morningside (Iowa)) (NC)
5th Ethan Gregg (Briar Cliff (Iowa)) no contest over Jonah Gruenes (Augustana (SD)) (NC)

Open – 184
1st Place – Alex Munoz of Nebraska-Kearney
2nd Place – Lucas Hodges of Southwest Minnesota State
3rd Place – Adam Sylvester of Southwest Minnesota State
4th Place – Tyson Lien of Northern State
5th Place – Aidan Johnson of Fort Hays State
6th Place – Cayden White of Minot State (N.D.)
1st Alex Munoz (Nebraska-Kearney) tech fall over Lucas Hodges (Southwest Minnesota State) (TF 18-3)
3rd Adam Sylvester (Southwest Minnesota State) decision over Tyson Lien (Northern State) (Dec 9-5)
5th Aidan Johnson (Fort Hays State) decision over Cayden White (Minot State (N.D.)) (Dec 16-10)

Open – 197
1st Place – Caden Steffen of Southwest Minnesota State
2nd Place – Tereus Henry of Fort Hays State
3rd Place – Max Ramberg of Augustana (SD)
4th Place – Ryan Hirschkorn of Northern State
5th Place – Forfeit Forfeit of Unattached
6th Place – Shane Hansen of Minot State (N.D.)
6th Place – Cannon Potts of Minot State (N.D.)
1st Caden Steffen (Southwest Minnesota State) decision over Tereus Henry (Fort Hays State) (Dec 10-4)
3rd Max Ramberg (Augustana (SD)) tech fall over Ryan Hirschkorn (Northern State) (TF 18-2)
5th Shane Hansen (Minot State (N.D.)) and Cannon Potts (Minot State (N.D.)) (DFF)

Open – 285
1st Place – Anthony Caldwell of Fort Hays State
2nd Place – Edward Hajas of Augustana (SD)
3rd Place – Max Balow of Augustana (SD)
4th Place – Tucker Hugg of Ridgewater College
5th Place – Alton Allen of Briar Cliff (Iowa)
6th Place – Jack Allen of Nebraska-Kearney
1st Anthony Caldwell (Fort Hays State) decision over Edward Hajas (Augustana (SD)) (Dec 8-7)
3rd Max Balow (Augustana (SD)) no contest over Tucker Hugg (Ridgewater College) (NC)
5th Alton Allen (Briar Cliff (Iowa)) no contest over Jack Allen (Nebraska-Kearney) (NC)