North Central College Men’s Open

2023 North Central College Men’s Open results. Saturday, December 9 at Naperville, Ill.

Brackets/Results on

1 Augsburg 180
2 North Central 148.5
3 Coe 138
4 Baldwin Wallace 111
5 Wabash 100
6 Wisconsin-La Crosse 96.5
7 Aurora Universtiy 50
8 Unattached 44.5
9 Carthage College 36
10 Albion 34.5
11 Quincy 19
12 Illinois Wesleyan 14
13 Fontbonne 8.5
14 Joliet Junior College 7.5
15 Eureka 7
16 Simpson 7

1st Place – Forfeit Forfeit of Unattached
2nd Place – Christian Guzman of North Central
2nd Place – Ethan Spacht of North Central
3rd Place – James Day of Wabash
4th Place – Remington Bontreger of Wisconsin-La Crosse
5th Place – Quintin Wolbert of Wisconsin-La Crosse
6th Place – Cade Hornback of Coe
1st Ethan Spacht (North Central) and Christian Guzman (North Central) (DFF)
3rd James Day (Wabash) decision over Remington Bontreger (Wisconsin-La Crosse) (Dec 10-6)
5th Quintin Wolbert (Wisconsin-La Crosse) decision over Cade Hornback (Coe) (Dec 10-9)
Consolation 1st
Andrew Punzalan (Wabash) decision over Austin Laudenbach (Augsburg) (Dec 9-5)

1st Place – Robbie Precin of Unattached
2nd Place – Trevor Boryla of Unattached
3rd Place – Forfeit Forfeit of Unattached
4th Place – Jaden Hinton of Baldwin Wallace
4th Place – Brett Blaess of Baldwin Wallace
5th Place – Wyatt Kaczrowski of Augsburg
6th Place – Julian Valtierrez of North Central
1st Robbie Precin (Unattached) decision over Trevor Boryla (Unattached) (Dec 5-1)
3rd Brett Blaess (Baldwin Wallace) and Jaden Hinton (Baldwin Wallace) (DFF)
5th Wyatt Kaczrowski (Augsburg) major decision over Julian Valtierrez (North Central) (Maj 12-3)
Consolation 1st
Gavin Hilyar (Augsburg) fall over Arlie Benson (Wabash) (Fall 0:26)

1st Place – Bradley Rosen of North Central
2nd Place – Sam Lorenz of Wisconsin-La Crosse
3rd Place – Sam Stuhl of Augsburg
4th Place – Blake McGee of Wabash
5th Place – Jake Penzato of Aurora Universtiy
6th Place – Dresden Grimm of Coe
1st Bradley Rosen (North Central) major decision over Sam Lorenz (Wisconsin-La Crosse) (Maj 11-3)
3rd Sam Stuhl (Augsburg) decision over Blake McGee (Wabash) (Dec 13-6)
5th Jake Penzato (Aurora Universtiy) major decision over Dresden Grimm (Coe) (Maj 14-6)
Consolation 1st
Brody Neighbor (Coe) tech fall over Kaiden Schrandt (Wisconsin-La Crosse) (TF 21-6)

1st Place – Michael Petrella of Baldwin Wallace
2nd Place – Daniel Uribe of Wabash
3rd Place – Cole Becker of Augsburg
4th Place – Kenny Siwicki of North Central
5th Place – Dylan Grigsby of Coe
6th Place – Caleb Magruder of North Central
1st Michael Petrella (Baldwin Wallace) tech fall over Daniel Uribe (Wabash) (TF 18-2)
3rd Cole Becker (Augsburg) major decision over Kenny Siwicki (North Central) (Maj 10-2)
5th Dylan Grigsby (Coe) injury default over Caleb Magruder (North Central) (Inj. 0:00)
Consolation 1st
Lucas Jagodzinske (Augsburg) tech fall over Joe Penchi (Wisconsin-La Crosse) (TF 16-1)

1st Place – Javen Estrada of North Central
2nd Place – Kaden Reetz of Augsburg
3rd Place – Karsen Otis of Augsburg
4th Place – Zaren Anderson of Carthage College
5th Place – Tim Smith of Wabash
6th Place – Thomas West of Baldwin Wallace
1st Javen Estrada (North Central) tech fall over Kaden Reetz (Augsburg) (TF 19-0)
3rd Karsen Otis (Augsburg) major decision over Zaren Anderson (Carthage College) (Maj 9-1)
5th Tim Smith (Wabash) no contest over Thomas West (Baldwin Wallace) (NC)
Consolation 1st
Karson Casper (Augsburg) and Nick Alexander (Augsburg) (DFF)

1st Place – Cooper Willis of Augsburg
2nd Place – Alex Villar of North Central
3rd Place – Will Esmoil of Coe
4th Place – Andrew Supers of Baldwin Wallace
5th Place – Hunter Kupniewski of Baldwin Wallace
6th Place – Brett Skaug of Wisconsin-La Crosse
1st Cooper Willis (Augsburg) major decision over Alex Villar (North Central) (Maj 11-3)
3rd Will Esmoil (Coe) major decision over Andrew Supers (Baldwin Wallace) (Maj 11-2)
5th Hunter Kupniewski (Baldwin Wallace) decision over Brett Skaug (Wisconsin-La Crosse) (Dec 18-13)
Consolation 1st
Robert Flege (Wisconsin-La Crosse) decision over Jesse Herrera (Wabash) (Dec 3-0)

1st Place – Seth Goetzinger of Augsburg
2nd Place – Lj Richardson of Coe
3rd Place – Joseph Petrella of Baldwin Wallace
4th Place – Eddie Simes of Wisconsin-La Crosse
5th Place – Raymond Arebalo of Wabash
6th Place – Christian Komitas of Aurora Universtiy
1st Seth Goetzinger (Augsburg) major decision over Lj Richardson (Coe) (Maj 18-6)
3rd Joseph Petrella (Baldwin Wallace) decision over Eddie Simes (Wisconsin-La Crosse) (Dec 1-0)
5th Raymond Arebalo (Wabash) major decision over Christian Komitas (Aurora Universtiy) (Maj 11-3)
Consolation 1st
Camren Dennee (Wisconsin-La Crosse) tech fall over Paul Kadlec (Joliet Junior College ) (TF 16-0)

1st Place – Bentley Schwanebeck-Ostermann of Augsburg
2nd Place – Jared Voss of Coe
3rd Place – Payton Geigner of North Central
4th Place – Cole Cervantes of Unattached
5th Place – Brandt Bombard of Augsburg
6th Place – Kyus Root of Aurora Universtiy
1st Bentley Schwanebeck-Ostermann (Augsburg) decision over Jared Voss (Coe) (Dec 8-1)
3rd Payton Geigner (North Central) decision over Cole Cervantes (Unattached) (Dec 6-0)
5th Brandt Bombard (Augsburg) decision over Kyus Root (Aurora Universtiy) (Dec 4-3)
Consolation 1st
Sammy Saunders (Wabash) decision over Garrett Lobe (Albion) (Dec 10-4)

1st Place – Parker Venz of Augsburg
2nd Place – Ben Kawczynski of Wisconsin-La Crosse
3rd Place – Mathieu Arsenault of Coe
4th Place – Kasey Gish of Wisconsin-La Crosse
5th Place – Tyler Raway of Augsburg
6th Place – Ben Bergen of Unattached
1st Parker Venz (Augsburg) decision over Ben Kawczynski (Wisconsin-La Crosse) (Dec 1-0)
3rd Mathieu Arsenault (Coe) fall over Kasey Gish (Wisconsin-La Crosse) (Fall 1:10)
5th Tyler Raway (Augsburg) decision over Ben Bergen (Unattached) (Dec 8-1)
Consolation 1st
Neil Johnson (Wabash) tech fall over Elijah Brockie (North Central) (TF 16-0)

1st Place – Tyler Kim of Augsburg
2nd Place – Doug Byrne of Baldwin Wallace
3rd Place – Robby Bates of North Central
4th Place – Christopher Krum of Albion
5th Place – Wyatt Smith of Coe
6th Place – Spencer Brewton of Wisconsin-La Crosse
1st Tyler Kim (Augsburg) fall over Doug Byrne (Baldwin Wallace) (Fall 4:51)
3rd Robby Bates (North Central) decision over Christopher Krum (Albion) (Dec 4-3)
5th Wyatt Smith (Coe) decision over Spencer Brewton (Wisconsin-La Crosse) (Dec 7-3)
Consolation 1st
Jagger Schack (Augsburg) decision over Titus Waters (Wabash) (Dec 9-2)

Would you like to receive the latest Minnesota wrestling news in your inbox?