SIU Edwardsville Cougar Clash

2023 SIU Edwardsville Cougar Clash results. Saturday, December 2 at Edwardsville, Ill.

Brackets/Results on

1 Minnesota 145.5
2 Missouri 143.5
3 Northern Colorado 117.0
4 Army West Point 106.0
5 Northern Illinois 85.5
6 SIUE 80.0
7 Little Rock 63.5
8 Lindenwood 3.0

1st Place – Forfeit Forfeit of Unattached
2nd Place – Ethan Berginc of Army West Point
2nd Place – Charlie Farmer of Army West Point
3rd Place – Blake West of Northern Illinois
4th Place – Davian Guanajuato of SIUE
5th Place – Kenny Sailas of Northern Colorado
6th Place – Preston Spray of Missouri
7th Place – Reid Nelson of Little Rock
8th Place – Austin Kegley of Lindenwood
1st Charlie Farmer (Army West Point) 11-3, So. over Ethan Berginc (Army West Point) 6-4, So. (DFF)
3rd Blake West (Northern Illinois ) 10-2, RS So. over Davian Guanajuato (SIUE) 3-2, RS So. (Fall 0:00)
5th Kenny Sailas (Northern Colorado) 3-2, RS So. over Preston Spray (Missouri) 6-4, RS Fr. (M. For.)
7th Reid Nelson (Little Rock) 3-6, Jr. over Austin Kegley (Lindenwood) 6-8, Sr. (Fall 0:00)

1st Place – Dominick Serrano of Northern Colorado
2nd Place – Jager Eisch of Minnesota
3rd Place – Tyler Wells of Minnesota
4th Place – Kade Moore of Missouri
5th Place – Braden Basile of Army West Point
6th Place – Marcel Lopez of SIUE
7th Place – Joshua Sarpy of Little Rock
8th Place – Mikey Kaminski of Northern Illinois
1st Dominick Serrano (Northern Colorado) 11-1, RS So. over Jager Eisch (Minnesota) 6-2, Jr. (MD 17-4)
3rd Tyler Wells (Minnesota) 7-2, Fr. over Kade Moore (Missouri) 4-2, RS Fr. (Dec 3-2)
5th Braden Basile (Army West Point) 7-5, Fr. over Marcel Lopez (SIUE) 6-5, RS Fr. (TB-1 5-2)
7th Joshua Sarpy (Little Rock) 6-4, Sr. over Mikey Kaminski (Northern Illinois ) 8-4, Sr. (M. For.)

1st Place – Josh Edmond of Missouri
2nd Place – Danny Martinez of SIUE
3rd Place – Logan Brown of Army West Point
4th Place – Benjamin Lunn of Minnesota
5th Place – Rich Treanor of Army West Point
6th Place – Danny Curran of Northern Illinois
7th Place – Eric Almarinez of SIUE
8th Place – Armando Garcia of Northern Colorado
1st Josh Edmond (Missouri) 6-1, RS So. over Danny Martinez (SIUE) 7-3, Fr. (Dec 6-2)
3rd Logan Brown (Army West Point) 11-6, RS Fr. over Benjamin Lunn (Minnesota) 2-2, Sr. (Dec 9-4)
5th Rich Treanor (Army West Point) 6-5, Jr. over Danny Curran (Northern Illinois ) 2-5, RS Fr. (Dec 8-6)
7th Eric Almarinez (SIUE) 8-5, RS Fr. over Armando Garcia (Northern Colorado) 3-5, RS So. (MD 16-8)

1st Place – Forfeit Forfeit of Unattached
2nd Place – Joel Mylin of Missouri
2nd Place – Nate Pulliam of Missouri
3rd Place – Drew Roberts of Minnesota
4th Place – Caleb Tyus of SIUE
6th Place – Matthew Williams of Army West Point
6th Place – Thomas Deck of Army West Point
7th Place – Tommy Curran of Northern Illinois
8th Place – Kilian Schultz of Northern Colorado
1st Joel Mylin (Missouri) 9-2, RS So. over Nate Pulliam (Missouri) 2-0, RS So. (DFF)
3rd Drew Roberts (Minnesota) 12-2, Jr. over Caleb Tyus (SIUE) 4-3, Jr. (Dec 9-7)
5th Matthew Williams (Army West Point) 9-5, Sr. over Thomas Deck (Army West Point) 11-4, Sr. (DFF)
7th Tommy Curran (Northern Illinois ) 7-4, RS Fr. over Kilian Schultz (Northern Colorado) 1-3, Fr. (For.)

1st Place – Vinny Zerban of Northern Colorado
2nd Place – Cam Steed of Missouri
3rd Place – James Conway of Missouri
4th Place – Nathan Lukez of Army West Point
5th Place – Chase Tebbets of Little Rock
6th Place – Sebas Swiggum of Minnesota
7th Place – Brett Smith of Northern Illinois
8th Place – Kavan Troy of Northern Illinois
1st Vinny Zerban (Northern Colorado) 11-0, RS So. over Cam Steed (Missouri) 8-1, RS Fr. (M. For.)
3rd James Conway (Missouri) 10-3, RS Fr. over Nathan Lukez (Army West Point) 6-6, Sr. (Dec 8-6)
5th Chase Tebbets (Little Rock) 4-4, RS Fr. over Sebas Swiggum (Minnesota) 3-5, RS Fr. (MD 13-5)
7th Brett Smith (Northern Illinois ) 8-4, Fr. over Kavan Troy (Northern Illinois ) 2-5, Jr. (MFFL)

1st Place – Baylor Fernandes of Northern Colorado
2nd Place – Dakota Morris of Army West Point
3rd Place – Dalton Harkins of Army West Point
4th Place – Joseph Bianchi of Little Rock
5th Place – Blaine Brenner of Minnesota
6th Place – Derek Matthews of Northern Colorado
7th Place – Tommy Bennett of Northern Illinois
8th Place – Justin Ruffin of SIUE
1st Baylor Fernandes (Northern Colorado) 6-2, RS Jr. over Dakota Morris (Army West Point) 9-6, Fr. (MD 14-0)
3rd Dalton Harkins (Army West Point) 9-4, Jr. over Joseph Bianchi (Little Rock) 5-4, RS Sr. (Fall 0:00)
5th Blaine Brenner (Minnesota) 9-3, Jr. over Derek Matthews (Northern Colorado) 7-5, RS Fr. (Dec 8-3)
7th Tommy Bennett (Northern Illinois ) 6-6, RS Fr. over Justin Ruffin (SIUE) 1-3, RS Sr. (MFFL)

1st Place – Andrew Sparks of Minnesota
2nd Place – Sam Skillings of Minnesota
3rd Place – Dillon Sheehy of Army West Point
4th Place – Aydin Rix-McElhinney of Northern Colorado
5th Place – Kodiak Cannedy of Little Rock
6th Place – Ricardo Salinas of Northern Illinois
7th Place – Dominic Lopez of SIUE
8th Place – Austin Keal of Little Rock
1st Andrew Sparks (Minnesota) 5-1, Sr. over Sam Skillings (Minnesota) 8-2, Sr. (MFFL)
3rd Dillon Sheehy (Army West Point) 10-4, Sr. over Aydin Rix-McElhinney (Northern Colorado) 7-5, RS Fr. (Dec 12-6)
5th Kodiak Cannedy (Little Rock) 7-3, So. over Ricardo Salinas (Northern Illinois ) 7-5, Jr. (Dec 8-6)
7th Dominic Lopez (SIUE) 6-5, Fr. over Austin Keal (Little Rock) 4-5, Sr. (Dec 7-2)

1st Place – Max McEnelly of Minnesota
2nd Place – Colton Hawks of Missouri
3rd Place – Isaiah Salazar of Minnesota
4th Place – Sean Harman of Missouri
5th Place – Matt Zuber of Northern Illinois
6th Place – Brooks Sacharczyk of Little Rock
7th Place – Deron Pulliam of SIUE
8th Place – Branson Britten of Northern Colorado
1st Max McEnelly (Minnesota) 11-0, Fr. over Colton Hawks (Missouri) 5-2, RS So. (TF-1.5 0:00 (23-6))
3rd Isaiah Salazar (Minnesota) 8-1, Sr. over Sean Harman (Missouri) 5-3, Jr. (Dec 10-3)
5th Matt Zuber (Northern Illinois ) 11-4, Sr. over Brooks Sacharczyk (Little Rock) 2-5, Sr. (TF-1.5 0:00 (17-0))
7th Deron Pulliam (SIUE) 6-5, RS So. over Branson Britten (Northern Colorado) 6-5, RS So. (MFFL)

1st Place – Rocky Elam of Missouri
2nd Place – Garrett Joles of Minnesota
3rd Place – Gabe Nagel of Minnesota
4th Place – Gavin Nelson of Minnesota
5th Place – Ryan Yarnell of SIUE
6th Place – Rowan Morgan of Minnesota
7th Place – Nick Nosler of SIUE
8th Place – Franklin Cruz of Northern Colorado
1st Rocky Elam (Missouri) 4-0, Jr. over Garrett Joles (Minnesota) 8-2, RS Sr. (Dec 4-2)
3rd Gabe Nagel (Minnesota) 4-1, Jr. over Gavin Nelson (Minnesota) 6-4, Fr. (Dec 4-2)
5th Ryan Yarnell (SIUE) 3-3, RS Fr. over Rowan Morgan (Minnesota) 5-5, RS Fr. (MFFL)
7th Nick Nosler (SIUE) 10-6, Fr. over Franklin Cruz (Northern Colorado) 6-6, RS So. (MD 20-11)

1st Place – Zach Elam of Missouri
2nd Place – Lucas Stoddard of Army West Point
3rd Place – Bennett Tabor of Minnesota
4th Place – Jacob Christensen of Northern Illinois
5th Place – Tristen Hitchcock of Army West Point
6th Place – Remington Peterson of Northern Colorado
7th Place – Keith Miley of Little Rock
8th Place – Jarrett Stoner of Missouri
1st Zach Elam (Missouri) 9-0, RS Sr. over Lucas Stoddard (Army West Point) 12-7, Fr. (Fall 1:21)
3rd Bennett Tabor (Minnesota) 9-2, Jr. over Jacob Christensen (Northern Illinois ) 7-5, Jr. (Fall 0:00)
5th Tristen Hitchcock (Army West Point) 6-8, Fr. over Remington Peterson (Northern Colorado) 3-3, So. (Dec 4-2)
7th Keith Miley (Little Rock) 7-7, RS So. over Jarrett Stoner (Missouri) 7-5, Fr. (Dec 12-7)