Big 12 Championships

2024 Big 12 Championships results. March 9-10, at Tulsa, Okla.

Brackets/Results on

1 Iowa St 152.5
2 OK State 141.5
3 SD State 122.0
4 Missouri 115.5
5 N Iowa 100.0
6 W Virginia 97.5
7 Oklahoma 68.5
7 Wyoming 68.5
9 Air Force 45.0
10 N Colorado 33.5
11 ND State 28.0
12 Utah Valley 22.0
13 California Baptist 16.0

National Tournament Auto-Qualifiers in Bold

1st Place – Jore Volk of Wyoming
2nd Place – Troy Spratley of OK State
3rd Place – Jett Strickenberger of W Virginia
4th Place – Kysen Terukina of Iowa St
5th Place – Tanner Jordan of SD State
6th Place – Noah Surtin of Missouri
7th Place – Stevo Poulin of N Colorado
8th Place – Elijah Griffin of California Baptist
1st Jore Volk (Wyoming) 18-6, So. over Troy Spratley (OK State) 20-6, RS Fr. (SV-2 3-2)
3rd Jett Strickenberger (W Virginia) 18-4, Jr. over Kysen Terukina (Iowa St) 13-8, Sr. (Fall 4:58)
5th Tanner Jordan (SD State) 22-9, Sr. over Noah Surtin (Missouri) 15-5, RS Jr. (For.)
7th Stevo Poulin (N Colorado) 15-4, RS So. over Elijah Griffin (California Baptist) 16-11, RS So. (Dec 7-5)

1st Place – Daton Fix of OK State
2nd Place – Evan Frost of Iowa St
3rd Place – Dominick Serrano of N Colorado
4th Place – Derrick Cardinal of SD State
5th Place – Jace Koelzer of Oklahoma
6th Place – Hunter Leake of California Baptist
7th Place – Julian Farber of N Iowa
8th Place – Kase Mauger of Utah Valley
1st Daton Fix (OK State) 17-0, RS Sr. over Evan Frost (Iowa St) 18-4, RS Fr. (Dec 8-5)
3rd Dominick Serrano (N Colorado) 23-4, RS So. over Derrick Cardinal (SD State) 19-10, RS So. (Dec 6-1)
5th Jace Koelzer (Oklahoma) 16-12, Sr. over Hunter Leake (California Baptist) 16-9, Jr. (MFFL)
7th Julian Farber (N Iowa) 19-9, Sr. over Kase Mauger (Utah Valley) 6-11, RS So. (Dec 10-7)

1st Place – Anthony Echemendia of Iowa St
2nd Place – Cael Happel of N Iowa
3rd Place – Josh Edmond of Missouri
4th Place – Tagen Jamison of OK State
5th Place – Clay Carlson of SD State
6th Place – Jordan Titus of W Virginia
7th Place – Haiden Drury of Utah Valley
8th Place – Cole Brooks of Wyoming
1st Anthony Echemendia (Iowa St) 20-4, RS Jr. over Cael Happel (N Iowa) 20-7, Sr. (Dec 4-2)
3rd Josh Edmond (Missouri) 15-8, RS So. over Tagen Jamison (OK State) 21-8, RS Fr. (Dec 8-1)
5th Clay Carlson (SD State) 17-7, RS Sr. over Jordan Titus (W Virginia) 23-4, RS So. (M. For.)
7th Haiden Drury (Utah Valley) 16-9, RS So. over Cole Brooks (Wyoming) 12-7, Fr. (Dec 6-1)

1st Place – Ty Watters of W Virginia
2nd Place – Jordan Williams of OK State
3rd Place – Casey Swiderski of Iowa St
4th Place – Gabe Willochell of Wyoming
5th Place – Willie McDougald of Oklahoma
6th Place – Logan Gioffre of Missouri
7th Place – Alek Martin of SD State
8th Place – Maxwell Petersen of ND State
1st Ty Watters (W Virginia) 25-4, Fr. over Jordan Williams (OK State) 11-7, RS Fr. (Inj. 3:45)
3rd Casey Swiderski (Iowa St) 16-3, So. over Gabe Willochell (Wyoming) 18-10, RS So. (TF-1.5 6:18 (22-6))
5th Willie McDougald (Oklahoma) 15-8, RS So. over Logan Gioffre (Missouri) 8-7, Jr. (M. For.)
7th Alek Martin (SD State) 19-9, RS So. over Maxwell Petersen (ND State) 19-10, So. (Dec 5-2)

1st Place – Ryder Downey of N Iowa
2nd Place – Cody Chittum of Iowa St
3rd Place – Cael Swensen of SD State
4th Place – Teague Travis of OK State
5th Place – Brock Mauller of Missouri
6th Place – Jared Hill of Oklahoma
7th Place – Vinny Zerban of N Colorado
8th Place – Sloan Swan of Wyoming
1st Ryder Downey (N Iowa) 20-4, So. over Cody Chittum (Iowa St) 15-5, Fr. (TB-2 5-3)
3rd Cael Swensen (SD State) 18-8, RS So. over Teague Travis (OK State) 21-6, RS So. (Dec 5-4)
5th Brock Mauller (Missouri) 17-5, RS Sr. over Jared Hill (Oklahoma) 13-11, So. (TF-1.5 5:38 (19-3))
7th Vinny Zerban (N Colorado) 24-2, RS So. over Sloan Swan (Wyoming) 12-9, Fr. (MD 14-3)

1st Place – Keegan O’Toole of Missouri
2nd Place – David Carr of Iowa St
3rd Place – Izzak Olejnik of OK State
4th Place – Peyton Hall of W Virginia
5th Place – Giano Petrucelli of Air Force
6th Place – Jack Thomsen of N Iowa
7th Place – Cael Carlson of Oklahoma
8th Place – Cooper Voorhees of Wyoming
1st Keegan O’Toole (Missouri) 19-0, Jr. over David Carr (Iowa St) 22-2, Sr. (Dec 8-2)
3rd Izzak Olejnik (OK State) 24-5, RS Sr. over Peyton Hall (W Virginia) 27-7, Sr. (Dec 5-1)
5th Giano Petrucelli (Air Force) 22-7, Sr. over Jack Thomsen (N Iowa) 13-9, RS So. (MD 14-2)
7th Cael Carlson (Oklahoma) 15-12, Jr. over Cooper Voorhees (Wyoming) 12-17, RS Jr. (Dec 2-1)

1st Place – Cade DeVos of SD State
2nd Place – Gaven Sax of ND State
3rd Place – Brayden Thompson of OK State
4th Place – MJ Gaitan of Iowa St
5th Place – Brody Conley of W Virginia
6th Place – Peyton Mocco of Missouri
7th Place – Jared Simma of N Iowa
8th Place – Tate Picklo of Oklahoma
1st Cade DeVos (SD State) 21-1, RS Sr. over Gaven Sax (ND State) 17-5, Sr. (Dec 6-4)
3rd Brayden Thompson (OK State) 12-9, Fr. over MJ Gaitan (Iowa St) 19-7, RS Fr. (Dec 8-2)
5th Brody Conley (W Virginia) 23-7, RS Fr. over Peyton Mocco (Missouri) 12-6, RS Sr. (MD 10-1)
7th Jared Simma (N Iowa) 15-9, Jr. over Tate Picklo (Oklahoma) 14-14, So. (MD 17-5)

1st Place – Parker Keckeisen of N Iowa
2nd Place – Dustin Plott of OK State
3rd Place – Sam Wolf of Air Force
4th Place – Bennett Berge of SD State
5th Place – Colton Hawks of Missouri
6th Place – Will Feldkamp of Iowa St
7th Place – Dennis Robin of W Virginia
8th Place – Ethan Ducca of Wyoming
1st Parker Keckeisen (N Iowa) 23-0, RS Fr. over Dustin Plott (OK State) 27-3, Sr. (MD 14-5)
3rd Sam Wolf (Air Force) 18-4, Sr. over Bennett Berge (SD State) 19-5, So. (Dec 4-3)
5th Colton Hawks (Missouri) 13-6, Jr. over Will Feldkamp (Iowa St) 12-9, Sr. (Dec 9-7)
7th Dennis Robin (W Virginia) 21-11, RS So. over Ethan Ducca (Wyoming) 8-6, RS So. (Fall 2:32)

1st Place – Tanner Sloan of SD State
2nd Place – Rocky Elam of Missouri
3rd Place – Stephen Buchanan of Oklahoma
4th Place – Joseph Novak of Wyoming
5th Place – Wyatt Voelker of N Iowa
6th Place – Luke Surber of OK State
7th Place – Evan Bockman of Utah Valley
8th Place – Xavier Vasquez of N Colorado
1st Tanner Sloan (SD State) 22-1, RS Sr. over Rocky Elam (Missouri) 11-3, Jr. (Dec 1-0)
3rd Stephen Buchanan (Oklahoma) 21-2, RS Jr. over Joseph Novak (Wyoming) 22-12, Fr. (Dec 6-4)
5th Wyatt Voelker (N Iowa) 17-6, So. over Luke Surber (OK State) 13-7, Sr. (Fall 6:32)
7th Evan Bockman (Utah Valley) 18-7, RS Jr. over Xavier Vasquez (N Colorado) 15-10, RS Sr. (Dec 4-1)

1st Place – Yonger Bastida of Iowa St
2nd Place – Wyatt Hendrickson of Air Force
3rd Place – Zach Elam of Missouri
4th Place – Josh Heindselman of Oklahoma
5th Place – Konner Doucet of OK State
6th Place – Michael Wolfgram of W Virginia
7th Place – Luke Rasmussen of SD State
8th Place – Chase Trussell of Utah Valley
1st Yonger Bastida (Iowa St) 24-0, RS Jr. over Wyatt Hendrickson (Air Force) 22-1, Sr. (Dec 10-7)
3rd Zach Elam (Missouri) 25-2, RS Sr. over Josh Heindselman (Oklahoma) 21-6, Jr. (MD 8-0)
5th Konner Doucet (OK State) 19-9, RS Jr. over Michael Wolfgram (W Virginia) 18-12, RS Sr. (Dec 5-2)
7th Luke Rasmussen (SD State) 15-13, So. over Chase Trussell (Utah Valley) 8-5, RS Sr. (Dec 4-3)

Would you like to receive the latest Minnesota wrestling news in your inbox?