Mauseth, Becker and McDonald, and Engebretson are MWCA Coaches of the Year

Every spring, at tournament time, coaches from each high school section vote for their respective Section Head and Assistant Coach of the Year. The head coach selections are then put on a ballot to be voted on by all coaches at the State Tournament for Class AAA, AA, and A Coach of the Year.

2023-2024 State Coach of the Year selections are Class A – Matt Mauseth of Chatfield, Class AA – Kurt Becker and Bill McDonald of Watertown-Mayer, Class AAA – Dan Engebretson of Mounds View.

High School Section Coaches of the Year 2024.

Matt Mauseth 240229ajf0688
Matt Mauseth of Chatfield

Bill Mcdonald And Kurt Becker 20231216bjf9738
Bill McDonald and Kurt Becker of Watertown-Mayer

Dan Engebretson 20231216bjf9733
Dan Engebretson of Mounds View

Would you like to receive the latest Minnesota wrestling news in your inbox?