NCAA announces at-large selections for 2024 Division I Wrestling Championships

INDIANAPOLIS — The NCAA announced the 47 at-large selections for the 2024 NCAA Division I Wrestling Championships in Kansas City.

The at-large selections, listed in alphabetical order in each weight class, join the 283 student-athletes that qualified through their conference tournament finishes over the weekend. The at-large selections were made by the NCAA Division I Wrestling Committee using the following selection criteria: head-to-head competition, quality wins, results against common opponents, winning percentage, ratings percentage index, coaches ranking, and conference tournament finish.

Seeding and brackets for this year’s event will be revealed tomorrow, March 13, during the NCAA Division I Wrestling Championships Selection Show on at 8 p.m. ET.

Visit for more information about this year’s championship.

Weight / Team / First Name Last Name / Conference
125 California Baptist Elijah Griffin Big 12
125 Oregon State Brandon Kaylor Pac 12
125 Rider Tyler Klinsky MAC
125 Ohio State Brendan McCrone Big Ten
125 Northern Colorado Stevo Poulin Big 12
125 Harvard Diego Sotelo EIWA
133 Ohio State Nic Bouzakis Big Ten
133 Pennsylvania Michael Colaiocco EIWA
133 Northern Iowa Julian Farber Big 12
133 Missouri Kade Moore Big 12
133 Minnesota Tyler Wells Big Ten
141 Gardner-Webb Todd Carter SoCon
141 Cornell Vince Cornella EIWA
141 Virginia Tech Tom Crook ACC
141 Maryland Kal Miller Big Ten
141 Columbia Kai Owen EIWA
141 West Virginia Jordan Titus Big 12
149 Rutgers Michael Cetta Big Ten
149 South Dakota State Alek Martin Big 12
149 Pittsburgh Finn Solomon ACC
149 Pennsylvania Jude Swisher EIWA
157 Virginia Tech Bryce Andonian ACC
157 Little Rock Matty Bianchi Pac 12
157 Minnesota Michael Blockhus Big Ten
157 Northern Colorado Vinny Zerban Big 12
165 NC State Derek Fields ACC
165 Michigan State Caleb Fish Big Ten
165 Pittsburgh Holden Heller ACC
165 Bucknell Noah Mulvaney EIWA
165 Ohio Garrett Thompson MAC
174 Pittsburgh Luca Augustine ACC
174 Northern Iowa Jared Simma Big 12
174 Penn State Carter Starocci Big Ten
174 Navy Danny Wask EIWA
184 Gardner-Webb Jha`Quan Anderson SoCon
184 Iowa State Will Feldkamp Big 12
184 Pennsylvania Maximus Hale EIWA
184 Campbell Caleb Hopkins SoCon
184 Arizona State Tony Negron Pac 12
197 Northwestern Evan Bates Big Ten
197 Utah Valley Evan Bockman Big 12
197 Franklin & Marshall John Crawford EIWA
197 Virginia Tech Andy Smith ACC
285 Maryland Seth Nevills Big Ten
285 Pittsburgh Dayton Pitzer ACC
285 Minnesota Bennett Tabor Big Ten
285 Cal Poly Trevor Tinker Pac 12


Would you like to receive the latest Minnesota wrestling news in your inbox?