SDSU to face UNC, Air Force

The South Dakota State University wrestling team continues a stretch of duals against Big 12 Conference opponents, squaring off against a pair of league foes Sunday afternoon in a multi-team dual competition hosted by Air Force.

The Jackrabbits, 1-3 overall and 0-2 in Big 12 duals, are scheduled to wrestle 23rd-ranked Northern Colorado at 1:30 p.m. Mountain Time (2:30 p.m. Central), followed by a matchup against host Air Force. Coverage from Air Force’s East Gym begins at noon Mountain Time (1 p.m. Central) on Trackwrestling.com.

UNC, which has cracked the Division I team rankings for the first time since the 1968-69 season, is off to a 3-0 start. The Bears also are 2-0 against Big 12 opponents, defeating Wyoming, 24-19, on Jan. 3, followed by a 19-16 victory at Utah Valley on Jan. 8.

Continue reading →

Vikings Set To Take On No. 12 Minnesota State

SIOUX FALLS, S.D. — Just five days after taking down No. 22 Wisconsin-Parkside, the Augustana wrestling team hits the road Thursday for another ranked opponent, this time No. 12 Minnesota State. The Mavericks serve as the second of five currently ranked opponents on Augustana’s schedule.

The Vikings wrestle the Mavericks inside the Taylor Center in Mankato, Minnesota, at 7 p.m. Thursday night. In the 2021 NSIC Wrestling Preseason Coaches’ Poll, Augustana was selected to finish third with 66 points while Minnesota State was selected to finish fourth with 61 points.

Continue reading →

No. 25 Dragon Wrestlers Set to Host No. 20 Upper Iowa This Thursday

MOORHEAD, Minn. — The Minnesota State University Moorhead wrestling team is back in action on Thursday when it hosts No. 20 Upper Iowa. The dual begins at 7 p.m. at Nemzek Fieldhouse on the MSUM campus.

Fans will not be allowed for Thursday’s dual but the match can be followed here.

Both teams are 0-1 overall and in the Northern Sun Intercollegiate Conference.

Continue reading →