2019 MCC Region I Hall of Fame Banquet to take place on March 4th

The Mayo Civic Center Region I Wrestling Hall of Fame Committee has selected eight new members for induction on Monday, March 4, 2019. The Clash Committee will also be honoring the Southeast Minnesota graduating seniors, their teams, and coaches. The banquet will be held at Charlie’s Eatery, 1654 US 52… Continue reading

2nd grade friendship binds HS honor student, teen with autism

STILLWATER, Minn. – Adam Potter has autism, takes special education classes and is prone to occasional meltdowns. Trey Kruse is a member of the National Honor Society, plays football and is captain of the Stillwater High School wrestling team. Also, Trey and Adam are best friends. View/continue reading at kare11.com Continue reading

The National Wrestling Hall of Fame to Induct 8 new members at the Minnesota Chapter Banquet on April 27th

The National Wrestling Hall of Fame and Minnesota Chapter is proud to announce the induction of Paul Marquart as their Outstanding American from Minnesota. Honorees for the Lifetime Service Award are Randy Baker, Jim Bartels, Paul Bengston, Paul Cyr, Lyle Freudenberg, Neal Skaar, and Randy Zimmer. The Hall of Fame… Continue reading