National Wrestling Media Association names National Wrestling Journalism Awards winners

Cole Schrupp wins New Media Specialist Award

By Gary Abbott USA Wrestling

ST. LOUIS, Mo. – The National Wrestling Media Association, the national professional organization for wrestling journalists, has named the recipients of its Annual Wrestling Journalist Awards. The NWMA has honored the top wrestling journalists in the following categories: Broadcaster of the Year, Print Journalist of the Year, Photographer of the Year, Publicist/SID of the Year, Publication of the Year and Website of the Year. A new category is added this year, for New Media Specialist of the Year. This year, the NWMA will also present two Special Awards for an outstanding achievement in wrestling journalism. Candidates were nominated by the NWMA members. Continue reading

Success of St. Michael-Albertville’s Thorn Family Drawing Statewide Recognition

It seems the state of Minnesota is learning something the St. Michael-Albertville area knew all along.

That Thorn family is pretty special.

Christine Thorn, who led the St. Michael-Albertville girls’ basketball team to the State 4A Tournament this past week, was the center of attention for the Knights, as Twin Cities media wanted to know:

What makes the Thorns so good? Continue reading at