MWCA Bartelma Hall of Fame inducts five

The Minnesota Wrestling Coaches Association inducted five new members into the Dave Bartelma Hall of Fame at their Hall of Fame Banquet on March 28th at Augsburg College in Minneapolis. The new inductees included: Dale Lund, presented by Dean Jennissen; Gordy Morgan and John Morgan, presented by Marty Morgan; J Robinson, presented by Tim Manning; and Jeff Swenson presented by John Grygelko.

Continue reading

1999 Minnesota-Wisconsin All-Star Classic

Jacob Volkmann named Mr. Minnesota

Minnesoa went 2-1-1 against Wisconsin over the weekend in the Minnesota-Wisconsin All-Star Classic. The matches featured the best senior wrestlers from Minnesota and Wisconsin.

At the All-Star Classic, Jacob Volkmann of Battle Lake-Underwood-Henning was named Mr. Minnesota of Wrestling for excellence in wrestling, academics and sportsmanship. Continue reading