NDSU’s Ream a Repeat Selection on Google Cloud Academic All-America® At-Large First Team

AUSTIN, Texas — North Dakota State University 157-pounder Clay Ream was named to the Google Cloud Academic All-America® Division I Men’s At-Large first team for the second straight year. The team was announced Thursday, June 14, and selected by the College Sports Information Directors of America (CoSIDA). A native of… Continue reading

St. Cloud State student-athletes gain Google Cloud Academic All-America honors

SCSU Wrestler Brett Velasquez recognized St. Cloud State University placed three student-athletes on the 2018 Google Cloud Academic All-America Division II Men’s and Women’s At-Large teams. The SCSU student-athletes to win this elite award include First Team award winners senior swimmer Andrea Bryson (Appleton, Wis./North H.S.) and junior wrestler Brett… Continue reading

Auggies Gliva, Bennyhoff named Google Cloud Academic All-Americans (CoSIDA)

MINNEAPOLIS — Augsburg University wrestlers Sam Bennyhoff (JR, Mound, Minn./Mound-Westonka HS) and Victor Gliva (SO, Farmington, Minn./Farmington HS) were named to the Google Cloud Academic All-America Division III Men’s At-Large Team, as selected by the College Sports Information Directors of America (CoSIDA), it was announced on Tuesday. Gliva and Bennyhoff… Continue reading

Lizak, Ream, Velasquez, Bennyhoff, and Gliva named to CoSIDA Academic All-District Team

Five area wrestlers were named to the 2017-18 Google Cloud Academic All-District® Men’s At-Large Team, selected by College Sports Information Directors of America (CoSIDA), recognizes the nation’s top student-athletes for their combined performances on the playing field and in the classroom. Ethan Lizak of Minnesota, Clay Ream of North Dakota… Continue reading

Three Gophers Named to NWCA All-Academic Team

The National Wrestling Coaches Association (NWCA) announced today their Division I All-Academic individuals, with the University of Minnesota wrestling team having three selected this year. Senior Nick Wanzek, junior Ethan Lizak, and sophomore Mitch McKee all earned the honor for their outstanding work in the classroom. The three also were… Continue reading