Former SCSU coach John Oxton to receive Lifetime Service Award

Former St. Cloud State University wrestling coach John Oxton has been selected to receive a Lifetime Service Award from the National Wrestling Hall of Fame and its Minnesota Chapter. Oxton will receive this distinguished award on Saturday, April 21 at the Hall of Fame Banquet at the Austin Holiday Inn… Continue reading

The National Wrestling Hall of Fame to Induct 9 new members at the Minnesota Chapter Banquet on April 21st

The National Wrestling Hall of Fame and Minnesota Chapter is proud to announce the induction of Tim Penny as their Outstanding American from Minnesota. Donny Wichmann will receive the State Medal of Courage Award from Minnesota. Honorees for the Lifetime Service Award are Gerry Bakke, Dale Benjamin, Gary Hindt, Ted… Continue reading

11 inducted into the 2016 Bartelma Minnesota Wrestling Hall of Fame

Benson, Minn. – Eleven new members were inducted into the Minnesota Wrestling Coaches Association (MWCA) Dave Bartelma Hall of Fame on Saturday, April 29th in Benson, Minn. The new inductees honored were Russ Holland, Bill Germann, Bill Olson, Jim Nunn, Tom Press, Dick Saxlund, Steve Saxlund, and Mark Voyce. Also… Continue reading

National Wrestling Hall of Fame, Minnesota Chapter Inducts 8

On Saturday, April 22nd the NWHOF Minnesota Chapter held their 15th annual ceremony and inducted eight distinguished members who have contributed significantly to Minnesota Wrestling. The Awards Ceremony was held at the Holiday Inn Austin, Minn., with over 250 in attendance. Inducted in 2017 were Outstanding American Dr. Perry Malcolm,… Continue reading

Former Janesville state champ to be inducted into Wrestling Hall of Fame

By the end of Jack Eustice’s freshman year his name was a practically a household word. It was 1969, the year the Janesville kid became regional wrestling champ. In his junior year, Eustice became a three-time regional title winner and fourth-place finisher at state. He completed the ultimate high school… Continue reading