Paulson to be inducted into The National Wrestling Hall of Fame Class of 2019

The National Wrestling Hall of Fame announced on Monday that the Class of 2019 inductees are Distinguished Members Carl Adams, Rich Lorenzo, Brandon Paulson and Townsend Saunders, Meritorious Official David Errett, Order of Merit recipient Dr. David Curby and Medal of Courage recipient James McCloughan.

The Hall of Fame will announce its Outstanding American honoree at a later date.

“The National Wrestling Hall of Fame is proud to honor these individuals in our Class of 2019,” said Lee Roy Smith, Executive Director of the National Wrestling Hall of Fame. “These individuals were selected because of their extraordinary accomplishments in the sport of wrestling, and their induction into the Hall of Fame will serve as a perpetual reminder of their dedication and contributions to the sport.” Continue reading

MSUM Wrestling Coach Kris Nelson to be Inducted into Bison Hall of Fame on Friday

FARGO, N.D. – Minnesota State University Moorhead head wrestling coach Kris Nelson will be inducted into the North Dakota State Bison Athletic Hall of Fame on Friday.

This year’s class will bring the total of inductees to 290. The induction will be held on Friday at 11:30 a.m. at the Nodak Insurance Basketball Performance Center at the SHAC in Fargo. Continue reading

Former Dragon wrestler Hendrickson enters the NSIC Hall of Fame

BURNSVILLE, Minn. – Former Minnesota State University Moorhead wrestling star Nate Hendrickson was inducted into the Northern Sun Intercollegiate Conference Hall of Fame at a banquet Tuesday night in Burnsville, Minn.

Hendrickson is the 27th individual from Dragon Athletics to be inducted into the NSIC Hall of Fame. He was inducted into the NSIC Hall on Tuesday along with Donna Palivec, Bemidji State; James McNear III, Concordia- St. Paul; Ryan Miller, Northern State; Andrea (Schreier) Sawatzky, Southwest Minnesota State; Emily (Schroeder) Jones, Wayne State; and Cyndy (Schubbe) Jones, Winona State. Continue reading

Hahn to enter M Club Hall of Fame

The University of Minnesota’s M Club, one of the nation’s largest and oldest varsity letterwinner clubs, announced its 2018 Hall of Fame class. The nine-person class represents nine different Gopher programs, 26 All-America honors and nine national titles (individual and team). These Gopher greats will be officially added to the more than 350 current members of the Hall of Fame during the M Club Hall of Fame banquet on September 13 in the DQ Club Room at TCF Bank Stadium.

“It takes a special athlete to make a college team and earn a letter. To reach that level, where everyone is exceptional in some way, and then to become a stand out, to break records and earn awards and win championships, that level of greatness is what the nine people entering our Hall of Fame this year represent,” said M Club Interim Director Quincy Lewis. “The M Club Hall of Fame recognizes the most exceptional individuals in our department’s long history. Inclusion in the Hall of Fame is the most prestigious honor Gopher Athletics can present to an alumni athlete. I could not be more proud to present that honor to each person in this year’s Hall of Fame class.” Continue reading

Dragon’s Hendrickson Selected for Induction into NSIC Hall of Fame

BURNSVILLE, Minn. — Former Minnesota State University Moorhead wrestling standout Nate Hendrickson has been selected for induction to the Northern Sun Intercollegiate Conference Hall of Fame, it was announced on Tuesday. Hendrickson is the 26th MSUM representative to receive the NSIC Hall of Fame recognition.

The 2018 class will be inducted on Tuesday, July 10 at the Best Western Premier in Burnsville, Minn. The social will begin at 6 p.m. with the ceremony taking place at 6:30 p.m. Reserve tickets for the banquet by visiting and filling out the online Hall of Fame Banquet Registration Form. Registrations are due by June 16, as space is limited for this event.

Continue reading