Steffen, Traen, Springer, and Murray are MWCA Coaches of the Year

Every spring at tournament time coaches from each high school section vote for their respective Section Head and Assistant Coach of the Year. Head coach selections are then put on a ballot to be voted on by all coaches at the State Tournament for Class AAA, AA, and A Coach of the Year.

2018 State Coach of the Year selections are: Class A – Link Steffen of Zumbrota-Mazeppa, Class AA – Joe Traen of Watertown-Mayer/Mayer Lutheran (Awarded Posthumously), and Class AAA – Todd Springer/Lucas Murray of Anoka.

Chisago Lakes Coach Shawn Frederixon was voted President-Elect and will be MWCA President in 2019-2020. Next season’s MWCA President is Neil Jennissen of Cambridge-Isanti.

2018 Section Coaches of the Year are Posted HERE.