Four All-Americans Named Captains for 2011-12 Season; Sanders, Yohn, Nelson and Steinhaus will guide the Gophers this season

Four All-Americans have been named captains of the 2011-12 University of Minnesota wrestling team. Seniors Zach Sanders and Sonny Yohn have been tabbed to lead the team, along with sophomores Tony Nelson and Kevin Steinhaus. The Gophers return seven of their nine competitors, from its NCAA Championship Team, which finished seventh overall last season. Minnesota will be looking to claim their fourth national championship this season.

Continue reading →