Minnesota’s No. 1 Goes Down Tomorrow

The inaugural “Minnesota’s #1” event will take place on Saturday, August 29th, at 4:00 pm. The competition will be streamed live from Minnetonka and is available to watch on pay-per-view on Trackwrestling.

The line-up includes 17 matches of 34 current high school wrestlers who have won a combined total of 26 MSHSL state championships and 59 state medals.

Six of the wrestlers are committed DI recruits – Dominik Vacura (North Dakota State); Derrick Cardinal, Cael Swensen, and Roman Rogotzke (South Dakota State); and Gabe Nagel and Bennett Tabor (University of Minnesota).

Continue reading