NDSU Announces Class of 2023 for Bison Athletic Hall of Fame

Wrestler Paul Carlson among the inductees

FARGO, N.D. – North Dakota State University will induct seven individuals and one team into the Bison Athletic Hall of Fame on Friday, Sept. 29. This year’s honorees will comprise the 51st annual class to be inducted.

The 2023 inductees are 16-time All-American track & field sprinter Tamara Brudy, national champion wrestler Paul Carlson, national champion softball center fielder Jess (Christensen) Hodgson, six-time track All-American and football team captain Jared Essler, three-time All-NCC and All-Region volleyball middle hitter Jeni (Jost) Gunderson, two-time NCC Track & Field Championships MVP Lisa Kresky-Griffin, All-American football receiver Tim Strehlow, and the 1983 national champion Bison football team.

The event will be held on campus in the Nodak Insurance Basketball Performance Center at the Sanford Health Athletic Complex. Lunch will begin at 11:30 a.m. with the induction ceremony to start at noon.

Continue reading →