Wrestler Ty Copsey to enter the Augustana Athletics Hall of Fame

Augustana Athletics Names Nine as Part of 2024 Hall of Fame Class

Augustana Vice President for Athletics Josh Morton is pleased to announce the Augustana Athletics 2024 Hall of Fame Class. The ceremony will take place on Sept. 20 in 5 Oaks in Sioux Falls. The following day, the Augustana football team will host Northern State, where the inductees will be honored at halftime.

Tickets to the 54th Hall of Fame Banquet will be available soon.

The nine inductees are John Anderson (men’s basketball), Craig Bosch (football), Ty Copsey (wrestling), Alex Feeney (women’s basketball), Lori Fossum (volleyball), Katie Jesperson (women’s tennis), Becky Mancuso (softball), Cam McCaffrey (men’s basketball), and Tony Viger (baseball).

Continue reading →